Ovation Awards Ceremony TODAY!

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

The LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Ceremony will be held on Monday, January 11, 2010 – TONIGHT!

Presenters for this year’s ceremony include: Chris Pine, French Stewart, Megan Hilty, Vicki Lewis, James Roday, Gregory Itzin, Beth Grant, Davis Gaines, Del Shores, Jim O’Neill and Karyl Lynn Burns (Rubicon Theatre Artistic Directors), Matt Walker (Troubadour Theatre Company Artistic Director), Sam Anderson, Oanh Nguyen (Chance Theatre Artistic Director), Ameenah Kaplan, Stephen Sachs and Deborah Lawlor (Fountain Theatre Artistic Directors), Erika Miller, Kelly Todd, Deidrie Henry, Randall Arney (Geffen Playhouse Artistic Director), Joe Spano and Alan Mandell.

Awards will be given in 28 categories, including the brand new Best Season category. Center Theatre Group’s Sherwood Award will also be presented. In addition, celebrating the 20th Anniversary of the Ovation Awards, there will be special recognition of the individuals who helped found the program in the late ’80s and early ’90s paired with an introduction of the first group of Fellows in the new Ovation Fellows program.

The Ovation Awards Ceremony is open to the public, and tickets may still be purchased at the door.   (Discounts are available for members of LA Stage Alliance performing arts organizations.)

The Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center is located at 1935 Manhattan Beach Boulevard in Redondo Beach. Parking is free.  Attire is Black Tie.  The open bar pre-show reception will begin at 6:30, followed by the ceremony at 7:30, and the open bar post-show reception from 9:30 to 11:00.

Check back on LAStageBlog Monday night at 10:30 pm for a full list of Ovation recipients, and on Tuesday morning for photos, video clips and more!

And follow the ceremony on Twitter – @ActOut will be tweeting live from the ceremony!  (Also known as Enci)  @LAStageAlliance, hashtag #OV20

Doug Clayton

Doug Clayton